Coalition Members

Coalition Leadership
Dr. Theodore Heyming - Chair
Dan Berzansky - Vice Chair
Kelly Soementoro - Steering Committee
Joe Bailey - Steering Committee
Julie Lopicolo - Steering Committee
Drowning Prevention Coalition Members
Christina Altmayer - Children and Families Commission of Orange County
Eldon Baber - President, the Raise Foundation
Joe Bailey - Marine Chief, Seal Beach Lifeguards
Dr. Jason Cook - Pediatric Critical Care Physician, Children’s Hospital Orange County
Samantha Dieterman - Program Coordinator, Huntington Beach Fire Department, Marine Safety Division
Janet Evans - Olympic Swimmer
Makenzie Ferguson, RN, BSN, CPEN - CHOC Injury Prevention Coordinator
Janine Heft - Mayor Pro Tem, City of Laguna Hills
Johnny Johnson - President, Stop Drowning Now Foundation
Dr. Sudeep Kukreja - President, OC Medical Association
Jason Lezak - Olympic Swimmer
Daniel S. Llorens - Chief, OC Police Chiefs Association
Julie Lopiccolo - President, Jasper Ray Foundation
Dr. Paul Lubinsky - Medical Director, CHOC Children's Specialists
Paul Melby - Vice President, Orange Empire Building Officials Association
Al Murray - OC Board of Supervisors, Third District, Policy Advisor
Stephanie Najera - Management Analyst, Tustin
Aaron Peirsol - Olympic Swimmer and Newport Beach Lifeguard
Lawayne Ponzio - Registered Nurse, Hoag Hospital Irvine
Leslie Schwene - Marine Safety Captain, Huntington Beach Fire Department
Kelly Soemantoro - Program Supervisor, Orange County Health Care Agency
Kevin Trussell - Vice Chair, Irvine Community Services Commission
Donald P. Wagner - Orange County Board of Supervisors, Third District
Anita Wesdyk - Nurse Manager, Mission Hospital Emergency Department
Jenni Worsham - President, California Parks and Recreation Society, Aquatics

* Contact us if you are interested in coalition membership.